Posted by: doras_explorations | October 25, 2009

Sometimes Miracles Do Happen !!

 

   In my last post, I reported that my kitty Lulu had disappeared.  Since two of my other cats had disappeared last year, I expected that Lulu would also never return.  I was absolutely heartbroken.  Early this morning, my eyes caught a flash of white fur at the sliding glass door.  There was Lulu, skinny and hungry, but otherwise OK !!  I wish she could talk, because she has a lot of explaining to do, LOL !!   To all of you who offered support and who told me not to give up hope, many thanks !!! Now I can get back to working on my ‘polymer clay zentangle’ tutorial.  I think I’ve worked out some of the bugs, and refined the technique enough so that I can present it to the rest of the world. 

Coming soon:  “Zentangle Construction in Polymer Clay”

Responses

  1. Dora, reading this has made my day. I actually have “happy chills”! I’m so glad she came home!

  2. Hello!
    I’m so happy for you!Lulu is back and it’s wonderful!
    Have a nive day!
    Mimi-Pinson.
    P.S.Thank for all you do and for your blog!

    • Thanks, Mimi, and Susan ! I am so thrilled to have her home.

  3. I’m so happy to hear this Dora! Be a good kitty Lulu, sheesh.

  4. That is wonderful news Dora, certainly put a smile on my face. I gave my cranky cat a big hug, she doesn’t like to be hugged but I hugged her anyway. BJ

  5. Oh that is WONDERFUL news! I am so happy for you– and for Lulu too! Sounds like she had some adventures while she was gone, and not all of them pleasant. So glad she is home safe and sound!

  6. What a happyand wonderful news 🙂 All the best for Lulu and to you 🙂

    cheers
    wiewiórka

  7. doing a happy dance……..so glad for you and her….

  8. Ale-lulu-ia !! I’m so happy for you!

  9. Dora, what happy news!

  10. Dora, I’m very, very happy for you! I was really upset about the thought of your losing Lulu. I know how much I love my own Pepper, and I cannot imagine her not coming home. I’m glad Lulu’s back. Yippee!!

  11. Yippeeee …. I especially stopped by here today to see if there was any news on Lulu. I’m so glad for you!

  12. That is wonderful news Dora! I had just finished reading that Lulu was missing. It was so nice to read the next post and see that she had returned! You must feel way better now!

  13. whoooopeeeeeeee! I bet your heart bout leaped out of your chest. Once, my meezer split for 5 weeks. She told us all about it when she came home, except we don’t speak meezer so we never knew where she had gone either.

    • Kathi, I was so stunned to see her, I really did not expect her to return. Lulu is not the type of cat to wander off, and she does not approach any humans except me and my hubby. Wish she could talk and tell me where she was !

  14. So glad Lulu is back! Poor baby must have been scare and gone into hiding.

    Ernest pushed out a screen & escaped a few years ago. We did all the stuff–neighbors, calling, food cans etc. He was finally startled out of the tall grass at the top of our driveway by a car–he’d probably been there the whole time, too afraid too move.


Leave a Reply

Categories

